2019 – 2020 Midlands Champions & Leinster Quarter Finalists

On Friday January 31st, Kildare Town Community School beat Maynooth Community College to become the Junior Midlands Champions of Ireland in an emphatic 8 – 2 score line. After going 1-0 down in the opening moments of the match and with KTCS still behind at half time in a 2- 1 score line, our students showed great talent, determination, character and resilience to come back out for the second half and blow the opposition away scoring 7 more goals. Max Cosgrove got an incredible 5 goals, whilst Ben Ryan got a hugely impressive hat trick. Every student played exceptionally though. This young team had only just played their semi-final last Wednesday 29th January and had to win it late into extra time in a 1- 0 score line. Huge thanks must be given to management and parents who have supported the team throughout the year. KTCS will now represent the midland counties of Ireland in the upcoming elite Leinster Championship. This championship is an honour our school has previously won back in 2014 and this team will be training hard in the next few months to repeat this feat.

Team: Liam Houlihan, Samir Prakash, Conor Clancy, Jack Ryan, Ewan Morris, Geordan Lambert (Captain), Max Cosgrove, Jay Thackaberry, Ben Ryan, Kyle Donoghue, Adam O'Keefe

Subs: Riain Christie, Stephen Murtagh, Cameron Morton, Cormac Houlihan, Dylan Clarke, Daniel Hunter, Jamie Butler, Ross Farrell, Daniel Asemota, Hotneil Mbebe, Tiegan Ryan Klimuk, Kalem Doyle, Adam Quinn, Tadhg O Connor, Ben Walsh

Teachers: Mr. F.O'Sullivan(right) & Mr.B.O'Donovan (left)

2018 – 2019 Midlands Champions & Leinster Championship Runner Up

This was a very successful year for senior soccer in KTCS. The team succeeded in winning the Midland Championship after winning 5 games in a row which included a tremendous comeback in the Semi final against Dunlavin.

The season unfortunately ended in a Leinster final defeat in a 3-2 scoreline. On another day the team may have won it as there was nothing in it. A special mention must go to all the 6th years leaving the team such as Eoin Murphy, Ross O'Donoghue Carroll, Rory Butler, Callum Flynn, Brandon Phillips, Brandon O'Keefe, Keith Clancy, Robert Burke, Eoghan McCabe, Aaron Behan, Adam Phillips, Sheldan Matans and Jakub Wysocki. Brandon O'Keefe our captain and player of the year. I wish them all a successful future.

We have a great bunch of players coming through and the team is looking good for next year with Evan Comerford, Aaron Walsh, Ryan Dowling, Darren Murray, Tadhg Hagney, Damien Berns, Josh Burns, Robyn Matans, Ryan Gregan and some great younger players such as James Clancy, Mark O Donovan and Adam Christie etc.

This team has excellent work rate, commitment and discipline. We are immensely proud of them all and they have done the school proud.

Kildare Town Community School
Dunmurry Rd,
Kildare Town,
Co. Kildare,
R51 D288

045 535228

© 2022 Kildare Town Community School