School Staff

School Staff

Management Team of KTCS 2023/2024

Senior Leadership Team

Responsibilities (These are not exhaustive and change regularly)

d7f9b849-838f-4227-bb38-07e0e3a303cf (1).JPG

Principal: John Hayes

Location: Upstairs Office, directly above the main office.

Overall discipline, Child Protection (DLP), Monitoring student attainment in State Exams, Athena/Tracking progress over time, Finance, Department of Education Allocations, Attendance/absenteeism, Board of Management, Parents Association, Year Head Meeting, Posts of Responsibilities interviews/reviews, Timetabling, Staff meetings/Committee meetings, School Calendar, SCP Committee Meeting, School Improvement Plan & SSE, Staffing, Sodexo/Bundle 4 NDFA Meeting, SLT Agreements, Insurance/VSWare, CPOMs etc.


Deputy Principal: Colm Hanratty

Location: Main Office Downstairs

Junior Discipline, Teaching & Learning & use of ICT, S&S and Break/Lunch duties, subject planning & subject documentation, Website, JCPA/PME, Attendance/ absenteeism link with AP1 post holder in junior cycle, BOM meetings, Parents’ Association, Year Head Meeting, Employment of sub teachers/sub SNAs, JCT & curriculum development, Staff meeting-CPD/T&L, School Diary, Liaise with exam sec and examiners, SIP/SSE, TL21, Sodexo Meeting.


Deputy Principal: Fiona Behan

Location: Acorn Office

SEN/Acorn Model, Child Protection (DLP), SET/ SEN care team, Student Leadership Programmes/Prefects & Student Council & Meitheal/Student Elections, Policy Development & Review, Behaviour for Learning L2LP, LCVP Coordinator, BOM Minutes, Parents Association, Year Head Meeting/ Assembly planning, Post of Responsibility, Timetabling & SEN Allocation Model, Staff Meeting Minutes & CPD/SEN, Banking 2nd signature, Meet with psychologists/SCP team SNA Staff Meetings & CPD, SIP/SSE, Droichead, Sodexo Meeting, Inclusion Committee.


Deputy Principal: Amanda Rice

Location: DP Upstairs

Senior Discipline, Teaching & Learning, Programme Coordination Development inc Senior Cycle Development, Friday Flyer, Policy Development & Review, Co-curricular & Extra-curricular activities, Attendance/absenteeism link with AP1 post holder in senior cycle, BOM minutes, Parents’ Association, Year Head Meeting, Student Awards & Rewards, JCT & Curriculum Development, Staff Meeting-CPD/T&L, Garda Vetting, Tusla Returns/Attendance letters/Reports, SIP/SSE, Magenta, Sodexo Meeting.

Middle Leadership Team

Post of Responsibility Holders

AP1 Post Holder

Areas of Responsibilities

Majella Murphy

1st Year Year Head

2nd Year Year Head

Sarah Flynn

3rd Year Year Head

Margaret Thompson

5th Year Year Head (TY & LCA1)

John Rourke

6th Year Year Head (LCA 2)

Liz Urell

Attainment & Tracking

Padraic Dowdican

Attendance Officer

Grace O’Loughlin

Maria Barry (Acting)

State Exams

Frank O’Sullivan

Programme Co-ordinator
(LCA, TY and Work Experience)

AP2 Post Holder

Areas of Responsibilities

Brigid Lalor

House/Mock Exams

Sinead Shiels

Health & Safety, Policy Development

Olga Foley

Student Voice/Leadership

Rosie O’Sullivan

SEN & Acorn

Niamh Russell

SEN- Student support files

Anne Holmes

ICT Coordinator

Olivia McGrath


Mairead Murphy

PR and Communications

Miriam Jones

Curriculum Development and Extra-Curricular

Nicola Fife

SSE/ Teaching and learning

Siobhain Keogh


Elizabeth Urell

Guidance Counsellor

School Completion Programme

Isabelle McCormack

Kildare Town Community School
Dunmurry Rd,
Kildare Town,
Co. Kildare,
R51 D288

045 535228

© 2024 Kildare Town Community School